Some people say that the clothes people wear are the most important indication of what they are like. Others, however, say that people should not be judged by they clothes they wear. Discuss both these views and give your own opiniom. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary epoch, people have started focusing more on looks than the inner personality or behaviour. It has been argued by some people that clothes define the personality of a person, whereas others believe that attire should not be used as a medium to dictate a person's nature. This essay intends to elaborate on both aspects prior to reaching my opinion, in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, it is believed that first impression is the last impression; this signifies that how you look and how you behave with the other person for the first time, your behaviour or what kind of person you are will be judged on that basis. Moreover, first impression plays a crucial role in events like interviews, meetings, etc. For instance, I had an interview last year with the company I am currently working for, I dressed up formally for my interview wearing a white shirt and black pants and formal shoes, but on the other hand, another candidate came in informal clothes wearing ripped jeans and a crop top. We both gave the interview, but I got selected even though the other person was more qualified than I. Furthermore, if the clothes you wear are tidy and ironed properly, it means that the person has management skills, and they keep things organised; on the contrary, individuals with untidy clothes seem to be less organised and lack cleanliness. On the flip side, clothes should not be used as a basis to judge human beings. One doesn't know from the clothes, if the person has good or bad intentions. One such example is that these days most criminals or black market people wear pant coat and they are well-dressed, but the activities they do are illegal, like smuggling drugs, etc. Additionally, poor people cannot afford branded clothes, but this does not signify that they are bad people. Human beings should be valued on the basis of their work, behaviour and nature. More importantly, the discrimination in terms of materialistic things needs to be stopped in order to promote equality and the well-being of the community and nation. To conclude, it can be inferred from the above confabulation that although clothes play an important role in determining the person's looks, the significance of inner personality and nature cannot be overlooked. Consequently, clothes should not be used as a mere factor to judge anyone, one should give the other person a chance based on their skills and capability.