It is increasingly common for people to hold down more than one job. Gone are the days when people could rely on one source of income to satisfy all their financial needs. What are the reasons for this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of having more than one job?

In the past, employee had single job thought out their working life. At present, the senario has been completly changed. People tend to do multiples jobs at same time. These are several reasons behind their behaviour. This trend have many benefits but one negative effect can not be ignored. In this essay, I will discuss reasons and it's effects. On the same site, Folks have been engaged in two jobs because of few reasons. First of all, Inflation is rising day by day. The prise of basic necessary things is increased compare to previous decade. If person is engaging in more than one job he can cop up with it. Secondly, technological advancement is reply replacing human with machine. Many mass production companies has adopted automation. That lead to unemployment in many unskilled workers. In this case, having second job can be benificial for employees. On the sunny side of this trend, individual can earn more income from two jobs. This will help them to live higher standard life. Also, they can access better medical facilities to improve their life. In addition, workers feel bored when they stuck into monotoneous work cycle. Having a second job give them liberty to refresh their mind. They can go to visit countries and explore new world if they have good balance in their account. On the other side, it is hard to maintain work- life balance. Focusing on two job can become stressful and person tend to compromise their personal life because of workload. This is the main reason behind numbers of marriage has not lasting for longer period. Apart from that many professionals are not good with multitasking. They can not achieve growth into perticular profession. As a result, person feel demotivated and can not get excellence in their persepective field. In conclusion, many working individual do have two job to stat satisfieled their high standard of leaving and job security. These contribute some positives and negative effects. But it is totally depends on person how he mange work and personal life.