Some people think that competitive sports have a positive effect on the education of teenagers while others argue that the effect is negative. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people claim that competitive sports have a positive impact on teenagers ' education levels. While others claim that it has a negative impact on their education levels. I personally am of the opinion that competitive sports are beneficial for teenagers and helpful in their education. In my point of view, I believe that competitive sports are a good opportunity for teenagers to involve in it because this will enhance their personality, will also help them how to deal with the obstacles in an efficient manner. Competitive sports will facilitate teenagers in their education because it will help them to balance between both. It will impact in their education in a positive way by getting a chance in high grades, and be able to do their homework while they are feeling comfortable. Competitive sports reduce stress and anxiety for teenagers. Furthermore, others believe that competitive sports have negative effects in teenagers. They think that if they focus on the sports will not focus on their education. For instance, my cousin have classes in boxing. He said that focusing on boxing classes made him to feel stress about his education. My cousin is an expert and talented in boxing, also he said it had a negative impact on grades since he started boxing. His grades dropped and he failed in some subjects. My cousin indicates that it is hard to balance between education and competitive sports. To conclude, competitive sports are very necessary for teenagers they will help them to be more active and flexible. This will have a significant effect on their education.