Nowdays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case ? What could be the disadvantages of being self- employed?

In recent years, there has been a noticeable shift in the way people approach their careers, with an increasing number opting to self employed, There are a number of factors that account for why this is happening. In this essay, I shall also elaborate on demerits of mentioned concern in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there are a myriad of reasons associated with this trend. The cardinal one is freedom and flexibility. In other words, self-employment often comes with more control over schedule, enabling inhabitants to work when and where they want. Moreover, not only it makes someone financial stable, but also develop decision making, critical thinking and work-life balance. On the other hand, although it has several appealing advantages, also comes with own set of challengesand risk that individual may carefully consider. Firstly, lack of benefits. In addition to it, unlike traditional jobs, self-employed people do not recieve other ample benefits such as health insurance and paid leave. Secondly, in this employment only one person is responsible for all aspects of business, from marketing to accounting. To conclude, no doubt self-employment comes with freedom and more control, but also bring income uncertainity and lack of support. Neverthess, Choosing self-employment ultimately depends on an individual's values, risk tolerance, and long-term goals.