In the future, nobody will buy printed news papers because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, people will not purchase any printed newspapers because they will read the news online anytime without any charge. I strongly agree with this statement. In this essay I will discuss some of the reasons behind this trend. Nowadays, Online media has become more popular. People can access everything whatever they want. People have become updated by the grace of social media. They can access different websites for getting better quality information. For example, BBC, CNN, Al Jazeera, are some popular online news portals, where people can find various updated news without any charge. As a result, people do not have to purchase printed newspapers anymore. Additionally, social media is filled with news from different parts of the world and almost everyone has access to a smart device. For instance, one study of Dhaka University shows that 77% of people use smart devices nowadays. They have become updated by using these smart devices. Now, people can learn about any incident happening around the world within a second. It is not possible by the printed media or printed newspaper. Moreover, printed newspapers are more costly than online version. Therefore, people tend to move online media to save their money. Printed newspapers are not convient for travelling. On the other hand, people can read online newspapers anytime and anywhere they like. In conclusion, reading online newspapers are much beneficial than reading printed newspapers. It reduces time, save money and ensure the quality of the news. Therefore, people tend to read online newspapers rather than printed newspapers in future.