Music should be used more often in education to enhance learning and memory. To what extent do you agree or disgree?

Educational organisations are exploring various teaching ways to trigger the ability to absorb new knowledge in children. Hence, adapting music in information transmission is a common method in education. This essay will highlight the pros and cons of applying music in teaching kids. To begin with, the melody of songs stimulates the passion for study. When students listen to enthusiastic or peaceful musical pieces, their emotions are engaged, leading to their brains becoming more active and receptive to processing academic information. For example, many libraries provide soft classical pieces or natural sounds during individual study sessions. This creates a calm learning environment, helping students focus and alleviate pressure. Thereby, playing music in classes supports various positive aspects of knowledge transfer. On the other hand, many students are easily distracted while they read books and listen to music simultaneously. Provided that music has lyrics, a complex melody or strong rhythms, their brain might try to process the song. For example, teenagers might be dealing with hard math exercises and playing their favourite songs at the same time. Consequently, their brain will analyse and enjoy songs rather than focusing on math exercises. Thus, playing proper music plays a vital role in processing information in education. In a nutshell, music creates an exciting or quiet learning environment suitable for the right tasks in teaching. People use the upsides of music to motivate the inspiration to absorb knowledge. Meanwhile, they should minimise the distraction caused by sound in academic settings.