Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views.

Some people think going to university is the best way to have a good job. Others believe that working after finishing school is better. This essay will discuss both ideas. Many people think that university gives students knowledge and skills for future jobs. For example, to become a doctor or engineer, you must study at university. Also, university degrees can help people get high-paying jobs. So, going to college can be very useful for some careers. On the other hand, some people want to work right after school. They think getting real experience is more important. For example, someone can work in a shop, learn quickly, and start earning money. They also don’t have to pay school fees like university students. This can save time and money. In conclusion, both going to university and getting a job have good sides. It depends on the person and what job they want. Some need university, but others can be successful by working early.