Some think that movies should only be for entertainment, others think that they could be used for educational purposes, discuss both opinions.

There are contrasting opinions on the use of movies, wether they should strictly be used for entertainement, or they could also be used for educational purposes. Personally, I think that as technology evolves and improves we could find ways to implement movies into education. Especially as the new generation have adapted to a developed world where screens are all around making them visual learners. In today's world, with improved technology, editing professionals and artificial intelligence anything can be turned into a movie making it easier to deliver complex ideas to students. With how far scientists have come in research, ideas become more and more complex. From understanding the physiology and biochemistry involved in the human body, to comprehending the process of evolution over the centuries and more. These ideas could be simplified by creating videos from artificial intelligence as well as bringing clips together that were taken over the centuries to visualize how we have evolved. This would assist in building a generation where more people are capable of being in stem rather than viewing as too difficult. On other other hand, there is the opinion that movies are strictly for entertainment and education should be through books and paper. With the younger generation consuming entertaining videos for many hours of the day, school should be the time for human interaction, socializing, building and improving their imagination. If education becomes through movies as well there is less room for creativity which is a characteristic that many children lack these days. In conclusion, I can respect both viewpoints however I think that as the world improves we should be able to adjust and take it to our advantage on all aspects wether its in education, healthcare or our personal lives.