Some people think an international car-free day is an effective way to reduce air polution. Others think there are more effective ways to do this. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In today`s contemporary era, an international car-free day is helpful to reduce air polution, while people argues that there are different methods to do this. In my opinion, there is many other ways to reduce air polution than car-free day. To begin with, an international day of car-free for people reduce some air polution, but it is not a permenent solution for air polution reduction. Due to this, people should avoid using car on this particular day to minimize the polution of climate, but from next day it will be same as before, so this solution cannot effective regularly. Moreover, people has to avoid cars on that day, and need to choose alternative ways of travel on this day. This can help little for the earth. For instance, there was an article in the Times of India which says if people stop using car for one day, that can reduce air polution by five per cent. On the other side, there is many ways to control the polution of air, such as control polution of factories and restaurents. As a result, places like this are also plays important role in polution, if people can avoid some products which cause higher air- polution, this can be more effective way. Furthermore, people can avoid many things to make air quality better, such as burn fire and charcoal, this can also contol the quality of air. For example, there was a research done at Western Sydney Universiry which mentioned the factory polution causes highest ammount of air polution, more than a polution from a vehicle. In conclusion, there is many other ways which can damage the quality of air rather than a cars. In my opinion, the air polution cannot only controlled with car-free day, this can be control by avoid products which can cause more damage to the enviornment.