Human society has made great technological progress in the last hundred years. Some people think this also has negative effects on our life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the last century, the development of technology has improved our lives in many terms. However, some people believe that it also brings drawbacks.I partly agree with this view because while technology has many benefits, it also causes some serious issues. On the one hand, technological step up made our lives much easier and more convenient. For instance, in health, new machines and medicines helped people live longer and healthier lives. While in education, online learning allows students from different parts of the world to study from home. Communication has also become faster and easier with special apss and the internet. On the other hand, there are some negative effects. Majority people today spend too much time on their phones or computers, which can harm their mental and physical health. Social media can cause stress, loneliness, and even depression. Also, machines and robots are replacing workers in many jobs, leading to unemployment and lacking financies for some people. In conclusion, I believe that technology brought a lot of improvements and opportunities but for more improvements we should utilize it wisely rather than getiing stucked to it.