Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, information technology has enabled people to work remotely. People start to prefer online jobs rather than onsite jobs due to their circumstances. This essay will discuss about benefits of working remotely. To begin with, many people prefer to work remotely because it saves their time. They have more time to focus on their lives, such as to spend more time with their families, to learn new things, to do sports exercises and this will lead to balancing their life in an efficient way. For instance, my father has worked remotely since 2020. He stated that it is beneficial for him and this helped him to do his work tasks in an appropriate manner. While he was working onsite, my father used to be stressed due to his lack of time management. He was not able to balance his life and work together. Now, my father has accomplished multiple things when he started working remotely. On the contrary, some people would rather to work onsite. When they work in their offices, they enjoy to meet their colleagues. They claim that working onsite will help them to be extroverted with other colleagues from different nationalities. Some people claim that they will gain more skills such as communication, leadership, public speaking, and presentation. Those who are working on-site will gain these skills rather than those who work remotely. To conclude, I would argue that working remotely is a great idea. These days, many people prefer to work online instead of wasting time going to the office. This will save their time and also give them time to live their lives.