Some people think that students who achieve the best academic results should be rewarded. Others believe it is more important to reward students who show improvement. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that students who get higher marks in school deserve a reward. However, others think it is more essional reward students who try to enhance their marks. And I strongly support the idea of rewarding the best view rather than those who are trying to improve. In this essay, I will delineate my reasons, supported by relevant examples. On one hand, people want educational places to reward the most successful learners to ensure that they stay at the same level and their effort is recognised. Also, that can help in encouraging other students to focus on their studies. For example, when an average student sees others rewarded for excellent marks, he would like to be like them. On the other hand, appreciating the effort of learner who are trying to promote themself with gifts is a good thing, because rewarding makes them continue in development. For example, a study was conducted in the UK in 2023 among 10 lower marks students who wanted to get higher scores, they found that 50% of students improved their marks after getting rewarded each time. In conclusion, both opinions have benefits, helping others to improve. But in my point of view, recognizing successful people in life by rewarding is the best thing to encourage others to be the best version of themselves.