Some people believe that technological advancements have made traditional skills and methods obsolete, while others argue that these skills are still valuable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued by some individuals that the technical innovations have taken over everything, whereas other believe that the ancient skills and methology are still valid as well as important. This essay intends to elaborate on both aspects prior to reaching my opinion, in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, technological breakthroughs have led to the development of nation. Over a decade ago, nobody knew about renewable energy sources, whereas now it play a vital role to meet the day to day energy needs. Initially, the world used the traditional energy sources such as coal, fossil fuels, etc. to meet the energy needs. These sources were extracted from the land using human skills and labour, however nowadays it can be done with machines. Additionally, the dependency on these old energy sources is exploiting the environment, therefore the invention of clean sources like wind energy came to existence. Now the job which needed hunderds of individuals can be done by machine with less cost. Furthermore, earlier people have to travel by ship if they wanted to go another country which almost take months, but now with the invention of aeroplane one can just reach the destination within hours saving time and fuel. On the flip side, it should never be forgotten that the one who invented all this is a human being. Individuals have the power to develop anything, but no machine or equipment can develop or invent anything. Moreover, using the old traditional skills man has came this far and those method are have utmost importance because they are the basis to everything. For instance, machines cannot work on their own; even a robot will not work unless given instructions by a person. In addition, technological advancements are unable to give the comfort, only a man can give emotional support and warmth to the other person. To conclude, it can be inferred from the above confabulation that technological advancement are meant to make life easier, not to replace human beings. Hence, the skills and methods which people have can never be obsolete.