It is believed that there is a negative impact of tourism on tourist spots which is majorly due to the behaviour of people who visit there. Why do you think that people behave badly when they visit some places? What measures can be taken to resolve this issue? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some believe that the habit of tourist visiting the places is the major factor leading to the negative effect of tourism. This debating has been receiving a lot of tractions ever since tourism industry is a world-wide trend, especially in globalization. However, there are some people might act in a unproper way. This essay will elaborated on the root causes of this problems before providing some suggestions to solve this issue. To begin with, there are a number of issues arisen from this problem. Firstly, some people have low awareness of respecting other cultures when traveling, which make they consider it does not matter much not to adapt themselves. For example, some tourists vising the scared places like temples in Thailand or Japan, but they do not dress up properly as wearing sleeveless shirts or short pants. Secondly, they pretend to be aggressive or radical to make a content in social media like Facebook or Instagram. To illustrate, some might think they are able to obtain higher engagement when doing a weird thing so that they have to be very unrespectful when traveling. These increasing habits would mean there will be many negative effects to tourism. On the bright side, there are myriad of solutions that could encounter this situation. The most prominent is the rules of tourist places must be strict to all. To illustrate, places where have a lot of temples or holy areas should release the neccessary regulations to enforce visitors to follow such as repecting the places in the way of dressing and behving inside. Besides, the officers also play a crucial role ensuring that everyone will obey those rules. Another measure that should not be overlooked is the basic education at school, especially elementary level. School is also a vital factor to foster the students to be aware about different cultures in the world, so that young people will be able to behave respectively when they travel or even do other things in the future. If they are well-educated at the very young ages, they will have basic skill in long life afterwards. In conclusion, although it is inevitable that this problem is still challenging nowadays due to a number of tourists who have the ability to travel more. I am of the opinion that this issue cold be solved in someday once there are proper eduacation about the culture and the stringent rules to follow.