Some say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the Internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

According to the people, the widespread use of internet through various platforms make it easier for the people to connect regardless of geographical barriers. Based on this statement, I strongly agree that and will tell you how it close to people in this modern era. We know that, this is the age of modern science and internet is the biggest facility for individuals to communicate with each other. For example, in education sectors, the broadly utilization of internet helps the youngsters, teachers and students to communicate with each other. For this purpose, zoom, google meet and teams are an excellent plat form for academia to engage. In COVID 19, I also attended various kinds of meeting via online through internet and available platforms which helps me to pursue my degree. Moreover, the language translation tools on the internet help bridge communication gap who speak different languages making communication more easier. For instance, my most of the emails, and documents are in Italian and German languages and these tools helps me to understand the exact meaning and format of text to communicate further with persons. Overall, making a use of internet in a positive way will help to engage people more closer than in the past where there is no facility. It also help and motivate every age person to use globally in friendly and economical way.