As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Many people believe that with development of the internet, newspapers are no longer relevant in our daily lives. I strongly agree with this statement, since all the information or news that are shown in newspapers are freely available on the internet. To begin with, nowadays everyone can access any news on the internet. People use smartphones, computers, or tablets each day in their lives, for work, leisure, and other things. The news or useful information, that could be presented in newspapers, which are not free of charge, are available on the internet for everyone, without any additional payment. Moreover, newspapers does not show every single news happened previously, however internet provides access for any information, people are looking for. Regarding the paper games, that are usually included in newspapers, they are also could be find easily through mobile devices. Furthermore, newspapers are not eco-frienly, while the internet does not affect the environment in any way. Newspapers are made of papers, and are usually thrown away after being no longer needed. Even though, the non-relevant newspapers can be recycled, they still require cutting trees in order to make them initially. In contrast, internet is a tool, that does not affect the nature at all. To conclude, while newspapers are a great source of news and information, they are no longer needed in modern world, thanks to the development of internet. Internet offers a broad range of any information needed, that can be accessed by everyone without any additional payment, whereas newspapers, that contain limited data, often require paying.