GOVERNMENTS SHOULD FOCUS THEIR SPENDIN ON PUBLIC SERVICES RATHER THAN ON THE ARTS ( EG. MUSIC AND PAINTING). TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

There is no denying the fact that the government department is more interested in the arts, for example, museums, antiquities and even ancient houses. While it is a commonly held belief that concerning in public services are more important than concerning in arts, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that we should care or interest in public sections because they will return or come back useful and have many benefits for us in the future. To begin with, if we take care about the public section, everything will be easier than before and will facilitate the rest of the things. In other words, like the employment or hiring process is going to become faster, more efficient and higher quality. In addition, education sectors, public transport and hospitals, if the government spends more money on these services, people will be healthier, more educated and talented. For example, the economy, tourism and income are going to increase definitely. Another point to consider, the arts are also no less important than public services because they keep culture, theatres and ancient places. It is also possible to say that the arts give people dedication and pride in their history. Moreover, most citizens consider the arts are part of public services. For instance, drawing, painting, theatres and events are all considered public services. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that as I mentioned in the introduction, public services should be taken care by the government or the country for the thriving and for its future.