Online learning is becoming more popular than attending traditional universities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is certainly true that online learning is popular than attending traditional universities. However not all the effects of this phenomenon have been positive, although there are certainly some advantages. There are several drawbacks of online learning. A common citicism is that it may lead to misunderstanding and lack of motivation. This is due to the lack of direct teacher-student interaction. The other negative aspect can be unequal access to technology, as some low income families cannot afford buying devices and internet access for their children. Students may face poor time management skills, As a result online learning classes would be less effective. In spite of these negative effects, however, digital learning has brought important benefits as well. One such advantage of online learning is that it provide flexability to student, so thay can access the learning content from anywhere and anytime. Another positive effect is that online learning encourges students to take responsibility of their education. To sum up, while there are some obvious drawbacks to online leaning, it has brought us many benefits at the same time. From my perspective, i believe that the advantages of this situation outweigh its disadvantages if students regulate it wisely and use it responsibly.