The use of artificial intelligence (AI) in the workplace has become increasingly widespread in recent years. Discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of the use of AI in the workplace.

In recent years, using artificial intelligence (AI) has become a widely discussed topic. While some people believe it brings significant benefits in workplaces, others are concerned about its potential drawbacks. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this trend, supported by relevant examples. There are several advantages of employing AI in work environments. First of all, it can promote the productivity of employees, which leads to reducing stress and anxiety of workers. In addition, using artificial intelligence can provide new marketing ideas for some companies that do have marketing teams. for instance, A survey in 2024 revealed that many small businesses in KSA preferred to deal with AI over marketing campaigns due to its high cost. Despite the benefits of artificial intelligence in job environment, there are also some disadvantages to consider. One of the main concerns is decreased working hands in some companies, which results in increased unemployment among people. Moreover, enabling workers to utilise AI in their jobs can decrease their interest. For example, a study conducted in the UK in 2023 found that 75% of workers lose their passion in their jobs after using AI, because they do not feel they are valuable. To sum up, AI in work environments offers certain benefits such as increasing productivity and creativity. But also it has some drawbacks like decreased numbers of workers and their passions. In my opinion, I believe that AI is a good tool to use, and we should understand when and where we use it. And I strongly prefer to employ AI in situations where it can help workers and companies