Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born, and there is nothing that can be done to alter our character traits. To what extent do you agree?

Some people believe that our personalities totally depend on our genes before we are born, and no external factors can change or reshape a person's character. While I agree that genetic makeup influences our traits, saying that the behaviour or charcater cannot be change is totally wrong perception. In my opinion, several factors such as environmental, personal experiences and individual choices can significantly reshape and change traits over years. To begin with, there is no doubt about that genetics have an influence on some aspects of a person's personalities such as temperment, behavioral tendencies and natural confidence. For example, studies on two indetical twin who raised in seprate environments have shown that there are certain similarities among them, suggesting genetic basis. However, such influences are limited. Moreover, if a person born with shy nature it does not mean he may remain shy throughout his life. On contrast, although genes have a certain impact on individual's personality, it can totally change over the time because of the external factors. Many outer elements such as, the way a person raised, the way he gets education, the people he intreacts with, and the challenges he faced during his upbringing can reshape character traits totally. For instance, if an introvert person wants to change his nature he can change via socialising, making friends and self-help techniques. Moreover, pyschological therapies, intreacting with new people, building relationships and a career opportunties can overcome the fear and evolve personalities. In conclusion, although genetics play a key role to form some habits, these habits can be changed or reshaped. Basically, personalities and charcter traits are not predetermined can be altered with life experiences, upbringing environment and personal choices.