In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

There is no doubt, that developing countries have a great healthcare, although that may have some drawbacks, which can be seen in the increasing of older citizens. The government can mitigate this phenomenon by taking some actions. To begin with, the rising of life expectancy have several benefits for individuals, that mean great education and safe environment, but there is some drawbacks which I mention in this essay. Firstly, the immense presence of older people mean that you have a numbers of proportion who are qualified to take retirement, and do not pay taxes. Secondly, All these things can contribute to shortage of material and healtcare equipment, which mostly consumed by ageing people. Thirdly as their number grow that will result some issues. For example the increasing number will affect the income and the general projects, because of decrease of the allocated funding, which the majority of it will go to the healthcare of older people. On the other hand, there are few solutions that can be taken by the government to fix this phenomenon. The system can issued different actions such as priortising young people over ageing people, in various things, investment and healthcare. Another alternative solution is to make balance between them, and investing in the health system especially for kids and adolescents, and for adults, advertise and facilitates intercoursing with the opposite gender for them, so we can make concord between the new and old population. To conclude, there are a variety of measures that can be taken, to solve and fix the imbalance among the proportions.