In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In some regions, more and more dwellers are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. It have many reasons to encourage house owners to study for their houses. First, people feel curious about their houses. This prompts them to research and look up information about their place that they live in. Therefore, dwellers can have more knowledge about the history of the house to their friends and neighbours. Second, they want to know about spirituality and feng shui. The purpose of this activity may be for the home owners expand business, trade or raise selling price of the house. There are many ways to research information from the place that people live in. They can search the Internet, read books or investigate newspapers. This gives an objective, general view of the house and helps the homeowner feel more attached to the house, understand more about its history and what happened before. Besides, dwellers can reach out the previous owners. They can share not only what they know about the house but also the memories and the space in the house. Through that, the homeowner can learn more about the memories that the house once had, becoming more familiar with the house. In short, finding out about the history or building people live in is a grateful activity and everybody need to know something about the place that they live in. It is a good activity and dwellers can widen their knowledge.