Companies invest millions of dollar in advertising to persuade customers to buy their product . What are the disadvantages and advantages for the customer.

In today's competitive world, many companies spend millions of dollars on endorsing their product to coax customers. While advertisement can help customers but it also has drawbacks. In this essay, i will discuss the advantages and disadvantages in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, one of the major advantage of advertising is that customer can easily search and learn about things they want to buy. Through advertising ober TV channels or through any other media, consumers can have outlook of numerous products and services. Moreover, they are aware of ongoing technological advancement worldwide. For example, if one wants to purchase iphone they can discover the latest model through advertisement done by APPLE company. In addition to this, advertisements also help consumers to compare the quality, price and features of various products, allowing them to make best decision. Furthermore, promotions and coupons during the marketing of goods can effectively save customer's money. Besides this, advertisements do have some setbacks. Firstly, the main drawback is ' misleading'. To explain, many companies invest a lot of bucks just on advertising to cheat customers by giving them false promises of the product. Subsequently, they exxagerate their product, resulting in unnecessary spending by the consumer which ultimately causes financial stress. Secondly, advertising often creates unrealistic expectations about the product. The companies claim that their product is perfect in every aspect but the product disfunctionality can cause serious dissapointment afterwards among the buyers. For instance, an article was published in "The Tribune" in year 2024 which disclosed that a Japan company named 'Qubo' spent 50 million dollars on advertiment of CCTV camera but they all became disfunctional within a month, the cases had been reported by 98% of their customers. In conclusion, while advertising promotes better understanding of product and provides customer-value services however it also encourages needless spending of money and fraud by the brands. Therefore, people should think carefully before buying something and not trust advertisements blindly.