In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, with the development of traffic science, more and more people joint the discussion about spend money on high-speed railway or spend money on improve existing public transport in city. In my opinion, build high-speed railway is much more important On the one hand, improve public transport is necessary. Build traffic facility is a very important way to improve citizens’ life quality. Most of people spend time on different transportation, and public transportation is the largest part. In my hometown, the subway almost full of people every work day morning, in the government research in 2024, more than 60% people hope a new subway line can be built in sever years. On the other hand, build new railway lines between cities is more important. First, with the development of city, the city expanded to the limit. Only improve public traffic can solve the problem, and the best idea is built more high-speed railway from big city to small town, that means more people can live in small town, and go to work every morning in 30 minutes. Second, build more railway between big city can increase the city cooperation significantly, which means every city can develop their advantage for economy. In conclusion, I agree that it’s necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Because this behavior can help city to solve more problem on different side, not only increase of economy, but also a good way to improve public traffic.