The population of most cities is growing as people move to cities to find work and new opportunities. What problems does overpopulation in cities cause? How can these problems be solved?

The world is very different today, and there are many things that have changed, including the increase of population in cities. People are moving to urban places for more jobs and better life. This essay will examine what problems does overpopulation in cities cause? and how can these problems be solved? Overpopulation in cities cause many serious problems. First, traffic jams becomes very common every day. For example, in big cities like Cairo or Mumbai, people waste hours in traffic. In addition, more people means less houses, so rent prices go up. Also, when cities are full, pollution increase quickly. The air become dirtier, which makes people get sick. Another issue is the stress on public hospitals and schools. For example, in many areas it is hard to find space in schools. Moreover, people sometimes wait many hours in hospitals. Not only that, but crime levels can go higher because of too many people. Therefore, overpopulation brings big problems for everyone in the city. One solution to this problems is improving public transportation. For example, more metro lines can reduce car use. Another way is building cheap housing outside city centers. This can help families live in good conditions. Also, jobs should be made in villages and small towns. For example, companies can open factories in countryside areas. In addition, schools in villages must be better so people stay there. Parks and services can also help people enjoy life outside cities. If these steps happen, people will move less to big cities. Overall, these ways can reduce overpopulation step by step. In conclusion, overpopulation cause many issues such as traffic, housing problems and pollution, but it can be reduced by transport, housing, jobs, and education outside cities.