Some people think that children should be taught to be competitive. Others, however say that cooperation teamwork skill is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It is often argued that, some people think that children should be taught to be competitive, while others believe that cooperation teamwork is more essential skill. This topic has recently sparked significant attention across various sectors. This essay will discuss both views and explain why I personally agree with the second thought. Supportive of teaching pupils how to be competitive as it an important skill, claim that it brings numerous advantages to individuals and society as a whole. One compelling reason is that matches can motivate students to improve and perform better. For instance, in many schools, learners compete to get the highest grades in exams. Furthermore, it teaches them how to set goals, overcome challenges, and strive to the best. Consequently, this line of reasoning continues to attract strong support. Conversely, those who advocate for the teamwork cooperative often point out that it is more essential in the real life world.To illustrate this, most jobs today require collaboration, communication, and problem solving within a team. Also, individuals who are only focused on competition may feel pressure, anxiety, or even become too individualistic. Moreover, learning to work with others, respect different opinions, and achieve common goals. Personally, I find the second view more convincing because it helps people to build strong social and emotional skills. While, contests can drive personal growth, group work builds a collaborative mindset, which is more beneficial in school, work, anf life. In summary, while both views present valid arguments, I believe that both are required for learners, but in my opinion teamwork should be prioritised.