In their advertising businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in someway.why is this ?do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is common these days for businesses to frequently highlight the newness of the products in their advertising.It may be because they aim to boost their sales and persuade consumers to purchase more. however,I think it is a negative trend. The prime reason businesses emphasize their product's novelty is to enhance their sales figures. it can attract consumer attention in a Highly competitive market where numerous companies offer similar products. On the positive side, emphasizing newness can provide consumers with valuable information.Highlighting unique features can help consumers to make an informed decision that align with their needs and preferences. for example, marketing shampoos and soap with unique ingredients such as vit-E for polished skin and onions for healthy hair will target population those concerns. furthermore, this transparency will create a bond between the seller and the consumers. On the flip side, this trend push people to buy their items blindly, because users will automatically tuned towards the quantity and not the quality.to elaborate,even if the goods contains numerous valuable ingredients it doesn't necessarily met the consumers needs and it might turn into slow poison. to give an example,the well known baby product company Johnson and Johnson caught up in a lawsuit because their so called natural ingredients caused skin cancer and hair fall in infants and adults. To conclude,the companies are doing this to improve their market popularity in a competitive circle and though it have its own merits for some of the targeted population,I think it is a clear negative influence where it creates aimless consumerism and fostering clients with fake information.