The increasing use of technology in the workplace has led to many changes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Technology contributes to the key component of a modern life which influence many aspects of human life in various ways. Its footprint can be seen anywhere and work places are one the places where using technology become inevitable due to the benefits it brings. In spite of the numerous advantages of using technology in workplaces, it also has disadvantages. Nowadays, technology has become part of workplaces and offers many advantages. Firstly, it enables further communication for employees, where they can work and exchange information outside of the workplace. Secondly, it provides employees with innovative and creative thinking which changes boring workplaces, where some people are forced to spend most of their time into better places to survive. Thirdly, using different software which is available for all jobs specifically, leads to saving time, energy and increases the efficiency. Even though technology offers many advantages, it brings disadvantages. Firstly, employees frequently send messages and check their social media which leads to distractions. Secondly, adopting AI and other software may cause laziness where employees prefer to transfer their responsibility to technology. Thirdly, providing new software in some countries including Iran may be challenging and costs a lot of money due to the limitations they have. In conclusion, all technologies have both advantages and disadvantages. Adding technology to workplaces has changed them into places where not maintaining a balance may negatively affect them.