Advertising has become part of everyone’s life. Some people say that advertising has a positive impact on our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that advertisement plays an indispensable role in everyone's life. Some individuals think that ads have a positive impact on individuals' lives. I agree with this notion because advertisement provide the latest information about products, create employment opportunities, and raise awareness of social injustice. However, advertisement increase the spending habits of youngsters as well. There are various reasons why I think advertisement is essential. The first and foremost reason is that ads provide the information regarding the latest products whether they are phones, tablets, cars, etcetera. In this way, people can satisfy their desires by having it. This can be possible only when they are aware of the features, use, and benefits of the particular product via ads. In addition, advertisement create excitement and interest among people when they see ads, which offer discounts on items. For example, most people love to buy things on festivals, Black Friday or Boxing Day when they get 50 or 40% off on products. Moreover, advertisement generate job prospects for people. So, they not only improve their living standard but also help to make the economy healthier and profitable by reducing poverty, unemployment from there. Furthermore, some ads are creating awareness among youth to stop the violence and social injustice. For instance, the campaigns related to the girls' education, female foeticide, and domestic violence assist women to know about their rights and lead them to enjoy their lives with freedom and independence. In contrast, the negative side of the ads cannot be ignored. Advertisement encourage the spending habits of youngsters. They love to buy expensive products because of peer pressure. But some parents are unable to fulfil their desires when they are facing debt. It may create frustration, anger, and anxiety in the minds of young people when their expectations are not met. To sum up, undoubtedly, advertisement plays an essential role in the personal or professional lives of anyone where they get information regarding the latest designs, career opportunities, and creating awareness against the wrongdoings, but it may alsoinfluence the youth to develop unhealthy spending habits.