Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatmens instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, a large number of people with health issues are using medicines and treatments without a prescription, moreover, ignoring visiting specialists as doctors to prescribe a proper one. I believe that this behavior can seriously harm their health and lead to a serious medical condition. On the one hand, people should maintain their health by following suitable healthy eating habits. For example, eating junk food or drinking soda are examples of a harmful lifestyle that can negatively affect health. As a result, individuals will choose to get any medicine that reduces the pain, without knowing if it is suitable. It is believed that the use of medicines becomes widespread for several reasons. Firstly, social media and well-known doctors motivate people to maintain their health by using multivitamins or serums. On the one hand, this is good for people to take care of their health and assist their body to be stable. On the other hand, sometimes doctors forget to mention what are the cautions that people should be alert from and the age range that can use it. If these are not mentioned in the doctor's posts it will lead to a serious health problem. Ultimately, we should all be aware of our health and read the medicines prescription. In conclusion, people must look after their health and use a medicine that is prescribed from specialists to avoid serious health problems and also to maintain individual's health since it is precious and unnegotiated.