Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think are consumers influenced by advertisement ? What measures can be taken to protect them ?

In today`s contemporary era, the customers facing huge number of advertisement from similar companies. In my opinion, everyone can be trapped into this kind of advertisement, as they are creating needs of the product for normal people. The government should control this kind of spread, and need to stop certain harmful products pramotion. To begin with, consumers can be trapped into some fake advertisement, some less educated people can be motivate to buy certain things without needs with repetated merketing. Due to this, similar brands nowadays promoting few unhealthy products, which can cause serious health problems such as cancer and diabetes. Moreover, everyone feel they need certain product when they see same promotion again again, as they spend money on things which they never need. For example, there was an article in the Times of India which says 60 percent people spending money with non useful products, as they motivated by fake marketing, which creates need of the object in their mind. In order to eradicate the problem, the ministry has to baned marketing of some dengerous products. As a result, people who cannot identify their need, they can save money and save themself from a fake marketing. Furthermore, some celebrity has to stop promoting unhealthy foods and drinks, this can control the spreading of fake marketing. For instance, there was a research done by Western Sydney University which mentioned if the authorities take control over fake prompotion and the famous athletes stops promoting unhelathy drinks and products, then the customer can save their money. In conclusion, cutomer can be trapped by fake advertisement and those promotion can create fake needs of the products, while this can be stoped by the government and celebities can stop marketing of certain things.