Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

A lot of people in the recent years decide to be self-employed, rather than working for another institutions. As this approach has some disadvantages. I believe many employees choose to pursue it, after struggling with their work-life balance. First and foremost, one significant factor for a connected and united family is spending enough time together. Working for companies means working for a very long hours, Subsequently, the individual will loose the quality of time. Hence, parents will have to choose between either one of them to quit and start taking care of the children and household, or to start their own business. Therefore, they will be able to control their working hours and spend adequate time with their loved ones. On the other hand, as any decision may involve a risk even if it was successful. Being self-employed means that starting a business on your own, and there will not be a team to help build and grow the work. As a result, there will be a tremendous percentage of falling the business for many reason. For example: no one will invest in small buisnesses, and if anyone wish their work to flourish they should either hire a team or work on their own, which means loosing money or wasting time. By way of conclusion. As now many employees tend to wonk for themselves, rather than for someone's else business, they should cosider both sides of this choice, as it is an irreversible decision and will cost you the two most valuable elements of money and time.