some people think that watching TV is bad for children. agree disagree

some people think that watching TV is bad for children. I agree with this idea because it wastes their time, affects their behavior, and harms their health. First, watching too much TV wastes children ’s time. They do not have enough time to study or play outside. For example, some children watch cartoons for many hours every day. This can affect their school results negatively. Second, many TV programs show violence and bad behavior. Children may copy what they see on TV without knowing it is wrong. For example, if they see fighting or bad words, they may try to do the same with their friends. This causes problems at school and at home. Third, watching TV for long periods is bad for children ’s health. Sitting for many hours can make children lazy and overweight. Children should be active and spend more time playing sports. In conclusion, watching too much TV is harmful to children. Parents should limit their children ’s TV time and encourage them to do other useful activities like reading and playing outside.