Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than a secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some analytics argue that it favourable for younger students to start learning a second language in primary school rather than high school. This essay will discuss the advantages and the drawbacks of this topic within the frameworks of productivity and efficiency. One major advantage is that it will develop their brain and increase their IQ, which will happen under specific circumstances. If you put your brain under strong pressure, like talking two languages relatively, then it will improve your brain to tolerate harsh conditions, together with your IQ. For example, studies show that kids in Europe get a high degree in IQ test, because of their a mixed community that contains a variety of ethnics, as a result, that mixed community will innately teach them a different language when they are at such a young age. On the other hand, there is a major disadvantage, which is that it will cause a problem in their native language, like forgetting how to speak it fluently. It happened due to the required time to learn a second tongue perfectly, which will affect the native tongue, since every language needs a huge amount of time to speak it fluently. For instance, the citizens of northern Russia have started to lose their identities, because of the Russian tongue since it ha become a hegemonic language which causes other tongues to disappear. In conclusion, we can see that learning a second language may have advantages or disadvantages depending on the way they are learn it. While it can develop their brain and increase their ability in thinking, it can cause problems like forgetting their native tongue and the roots of their native languages.