Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The issue of the importance of various subjects has become a prominent point of contention in modern discourse. While one group advocates that history is a highly important subjects, another group argues in favor of science and technology as preferable subjects than history. From my perspective, I believe that the second viewpoint is more worthy of agreement. On the one hand, those who support history's effectiveness have valid points. Learning history is a beneficial method for students to develop a sense of identity. For example, if students could learn about stories their ancestors did, and pass down to their descendants, there will be an educational continuity across the generations, strengthening people's unity and cohesion. In addition, learning history also enables numerous heritages to be preserved. The reason is that more students have contacted with many endangered traditional cultures through learning history, thus increasing their popularity. Even some people have taken up the task to pass down traditional skills, which allows them to survive. On the other hand, proponents of science and technology also have their own justifications. Science and technology are subjects which enable us to obtain pratical skills. Sooner or later, students need to enter the job market, these subjects could help us look for a job more easily and achieve literally independent. Moreover, it is not only beneficial to person's value, but it boosts the development of the entire society. Owing to these basic pratical subjects, students have acquired a lot of knowledge to create many new technologies to benefit society, including Internet, smart phones and many others. However, regarding personal and society development, subjects like science and technology offer greater potential advantages. Therefore, I think history is not as important as them. In conclusion, while both views present valid arguments in their own right, I personally align more closely with the second standpoint.