Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's globalized world, some have argued that free community service ought to be a mandatory section of the high school curriculum. From my personal perspective, this proposal seems strongly rational as it can both promote the different abilities of students and help the government's development. Originally, participation in mandatory programs builds a solid foundation for future academic and professional success, paving the way for dealing with various challenges conveniently in future life. Moreover, students who have spent mandatory programs are more skilled in critical thinking and quick decision-making. As an example, research conducted by the University of Cambridge found that children who had grown in high schools with a mandatory curriculum were better able to solve difficulties in their lives in comparison with children who did not take part in this approach. Thus, schools' planning is one of the key factors in children's growth. In addition, compulsory exposure to community service associates society's progress, the effect of which is to lend a helping hand to these in need by the governments through established free clubs and charities. To be more precise, it is the best way to boost the level of civic services without paying any wages. For instance, according to statistics of the UK indicated the quality of services is boosted before than planned the schools' necessary programs. As a result, any essential activity in school plays a crucial role in society's level. To sum up, compulsory curricula not only can improve children's progress, but also can lead the society to efficient services with less expense. I believe this direction has many important effects on people's lives, especially in children's growth and the quality of life.