The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In many countries in the world, young people have been receiving a great deal of public concern. The claim that preparing for the future requires government to invest resources in its young people is a topic of great contention. From my perspective, this idea should be partly supported. On the one hand, it must concede that investing resources only in its young generation can create discrimination feeling for older generations. This is due to insufficient public facilities for older people, unequal treatments between younger and older people. According to Baomoi.vn, a survey reported that 50% of old people were treated unequally when they took part in a public activity. As a result, old generation feel bias which can lead to conflictions and make a controversy between old and young people. On the other hand, more compelling arguments can also be made regarding my position. Firstly, younger people should be invested because of age, health, abundant labor force. For instance, according to VNexpress.com, most of the developed countries population is young people who are at their peak of working. Consequently, young people can achieve higher education than the previous generation, living at a 4.0 era which can be more convenient than in the past. Lastly, investing resources for young generation can help young people to be more creative and independent. This is due to the convenient in their lifestyle and surrounding environments. Then, these advantages can boost young people creativity and financial, housing independent. In conclusion, despite the reasoning behind both sides of the discourse, I am more inclined to take the position that governments should invest resources in their young generation. This is because their peak of working, age, health.