Nowdays in many countries the proportion of older population is higher than that of younger people. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is true that several nations have increased rate of elder population as compared to the number of youngsters. While some people endorse this idea, others express dissenting opinions. My stance aligns with the side that it is a negative development. One of the bona fide reasons to support my argument is that the countries might experience an overall significant declination in its overall development with the surge of elderly group. To explain, a healthy and smart workforce is required for a nation’s progression and this workforce is being decreased with the alarming fall of the youths. This trend would considerably affect all the sectors which in turn could drastically impact the nation’s GDP. Another underlying logic appears to be the national crisis which probably eventually occurs across the globe as the proportion of seniors surpasses the young adults. To be precise, the unexpected growth of older people could can cause stress to the government, since authorities should provide the necessary facilities and resources to the aging population of their country, which in turn create crises related to finance, security and morality. Another persuasive argument is that, the population rate of those countries with downfall lessen young ones are anticipated to fall substantially in the future. In other words, the decreasing youth numbers would gradually increase leading to the deterioration of the population index of the country. For instance, the once highly populated China are currently facing the aging issues, because of this they are promoting birth rate that which was once controlled. To conclude, it is my considered opinion that the unprecedented rise in the elders as in proportion to youngsters is indeed a negative progress on account of the fact that it would affect the national development & population index as well as can result in a mass crisis.