A growing number of people feel that animals should not be eploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy thier various needs, including uses for food and research.

It is true that the exploitation of animals has increased over the last few decades. Some individuals think animals should not be killed as they suffer pain like humans and play an essential role in maintaining the ecosystem. However, others think that animals are significantly important for satisfying human needs, whether in medical research, making clothes or in consumption. I am with the former view. I think people should use them respectfully and ethically. On the one hand, animals have the same right to live as humans, and they should be treated respectfully instead of being cruel towards them. They also suffer pain when people used them for their selfish purposes. For example, most individuals sell pork, steak, and chicken, etc, just to earn some amount of money, but they never realise that animals have the same right to live freely as other beings. Additionally, animal species play a significant role in maintaining the ecosystem. If people are continuously exploiting them, then it will not only imbalance the production cycle but also bring serious consequences to human life as well. We use animals for transportation, and agricultural purposes. How can we be so cruel to them? On the contrary, undoubtedly, animals have a key role in the medical field, i.e. in the testing of new medicines, and their side effects. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, most of the doses were tried on the monkeys as they have similarities to human beings, and to save the lives of individuals from the danger. Moreover, some species are used to make clothes, leather shoes from the skin of animals. Sheep are used for clothing purposes to make woollen clothes, carpets, and in the textile industries. Further, animals play a key role in some cultures where people consume them for their nutritional values such as Fish, fried chicken, and meat products, because they are highly rich in protein, vitamins, etcetera. I think we should look for substitutes instead of using animals and rely on the AI world for plant-based food, synthetic materials to lessen the animals suffering. To sum up, no doubt, animals have supported human progress historically, and fulfil their needs in this modernised era, whether in research and development or in consumption. However we should treat them with dignity and explore alternative methods for the betterment of society.