Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin a learning a foriegn language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do advantages of this outwiegh the disadvantages?

There is an argument that children should learn a foreign language in primary school instead of waiting until secondary school. Although there are some benefits of studying different languages, but drawbacks are major concerns for children. One of the biggest drawbacks of learning a foreign language at an early age is that it can increase work load on minds of young pupils. There is no denying that the brains of children are still developing in primary schools, however putting pressure of leraning a new language acn result in stress and other mental health problems. Secondly, early times of school life should be more focused on core leraning like maths, critical thinking and writing. Moreover, knowing how to deal with numbers, words and resoning, if learned efficently in primary school redsult into higher grades in futher school life. Also, all these core concepts could help children to deal eith real in future. On other hand, leraning a foreign language can bring confidence in a child while living in the diverse and interconnected world. As knowning a second language can result into better communication skills in different public settings for young individuals. In conclusion, despite of the advantages of learning foriegn in primary school, it can be learned later in life when children are more mentally developed and already acquired core skills for secondary school. Therefore, I believe drawbacks clearly outwiegh benefits.