"Fewer working days and more holidays would benefit employees. To what extent do you agree or disagree?"

Working duration is crucial these days. The number of working days should be reduced, which means extra holidays. I totally advocate this viewpoint for two reasons; the first is to reduce the pressure and stress on each individual, while the second is to provide the employees with more time with their families and friends. To begin with, one main reason is that the worker can stay away from the pressure and stress caused by the work environment. To illustrate this, if a citizen is working seven days a week, this will cause him to do more work and deal with many people, which in turn will affect his well-being as a human who needs time to relax. For instance, if a man is working at a company as a call center agent, that forces him to work all day. This will eventually cause this man to suffer from a hectic routine and anxiety. Moving to another reason, which is that shorter working weeks imply extra time with their families and friends. If a man has the opportunity to spend more time with his family, this will result in providing care and protection to his family. To exemplify this, keeping close to our wife and kids will generate a spirit of harmony among all members. In addition, not only families but also friends can benefit from extra free working days to hang out together. In conclusion, a shorter working time each week will produce extra time to keep away from pressure and stress. Furthermore, knowing that he has less working time, an employer can spend additional time with family and friends. This will have a positive impact on workers. In my opinion, reducing the number of working days and working hours will contribute to a better working lifestyle for the whole community.