Children should not have their own mobile phones or smartphones when they are in elementary school Do you agree or disagree with this statement ? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The notion of having phone when elementary school is not new, but only recently has it been discussed to a larger extent. It is believed by some that it has a negative impact, and much has been discussed about the validity of this argument. Personally, I tend to agree with this point of view. On the one hand, I understand why some individuals think the aforementioned notion is unjustified to some extent. To begin with, in the digital age, allowing children to use smartphones can improve their technological skill, which needed for school and future. Additionally, if your parents have to work at company and they are quite busy, mobile phone allow children to make calls, send messages when they need. Also, they can use it to look up information, easily access online lessons, learn language. For example, app education as Doulinggo, Study4, and somethings. Nevertheless, using smartphone early can also cause consequences for children. On the other hand, as far as I am concerned, there are more convincing reasons to be in favor of the belief that. First of all, excessive use of digital devices at a young age can hinder the development of children ’s cognitive abilities and critical thinking. On top of that, spending too much time on screen lead to damage eyesight, cause sleep problems, and physical health. Moreover, if they usee in class time it can easily distract children from their academic tasks. In conclusion, I am strongly supportive of the belief that should not give mobile phone for children who are still in elementary school age. Although, it bring some benefits, it is not without its negative consequences.