The food travels thousands of miles from farm to consumer. Some people think it would be better to our environment and economy if people only ate only locally produced food. What extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantage?

In the modern world, food has been exported all around the world, while many people argue that it would have detrimental impacts on the our environment and local economy. I do stronglly believe that disadvantages of this trend outhweigh its advantages. To begine with, food travles may contribute to global warming. It is undeniable that, more travels mean more consumptions of the fossil fules, which in turn leads to more emissions of carbon dioxides in to the air. According to a study conducted at Harvad universty, good transports, specially foods, have contributed to approximately 25% of released Co2 in recent decads. As a result, many environmentalist have been warned the disaster consequences of this trend. Although some people argue that, it is a enjoyable experience to taste a foreign food or consider food as a way to introduce a culture, it's environmental disadvanteges do not outwiegh its benefits. Moreover, the fact is that food exporting, particularly some popular brands, may destroy local's economy. For instance, provided statisics by KAS Instituatin shows that there has been a growing demand for American Mack Sandvich in the china and india. Thus, it is more likely that, people who sell locally produced foods will lose their potential customers. Unfourtenately, this can lead to a great broken of small food businesses in these countries. Therefore, in terms of economic aspect, demerits of food travels around the world outwiegh its benefits. In conclusion, although modern developments have been allowed the food exports, its advantages do not outweigh its disadvantages. This trend can lead to global warming and it also is a serious threat to small food businesses.