some people thinkthat is good to be ambitious. how important is it to be ambitious? do you think its a good characteristic?

There has been a discussion about the importance of aspiring in people ’s lives. Being ambitious is greatly necessary and I suppose it might be beneficial for humans, but can also lead them to the wrong path.In today’s world, there are various disruptions for people, and they forget their dreams easily. Thus, if people have some goals which they aim to achieve, they can be successful due to their ambitions. For instance, many youngsters want to be famous footballers or popular actors although it might be considered as a far further aim. Their aspirations motivate them to take some related courses and be a participant in communities with the same aim whereas it might take many years to take the first step for dreams if they put their enthusiasm away.To my mind, even though ambition has a crucial role in individuals’ daily lives, it can bring several problems. Firstly, people who have this characteristic usually do not enjoy themselves in their leisure time. For example, they usually feel guilty when they are on vacation as they suppose they are wasting time, so they prefer to be separated from others to achieve their goals quickly. Moreover, being extremely keen on perfect and ultimate aims usually makes people consider their previous achievements AS petty and worthless. For instance, a person who is enthusiastic about a luxurious modern car when buying a normal brand after a short time feels disappointed, and he feels the need to change it. Therefore, they will have a life full of stress and anxiety because of reaching their immaculate goals. To conclude, being ambitious and aspiring is vital and considered as a positive motivation for long term aims, but it entails being rational and kind with ourselves.