In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern era, the topic of accommodation has emerged as a critical issue for the general public. While it is argued that it is important for people to own a home, I firmly believe that it depends on the budget and hobby of each individual to decide which place is most suitable. This essay will provide a thorough examination of the relevant questions and perspectives. Why do residents of a few countries think that owning a home is necessary? This can stem from them neither feeling uncomfortable when they must live with a landlord nor want to pay a monthly rent. A pivotal point to consider is that they are allowed to modify their house according to their needs and personal style. This makes their house become unique and luxurious by decorating and designing it. Another crucial aspect to highlight is that owning a housing can be seen as a symbol of success. This assertion is supported by the fact that only the rich have the ability to purchase a house due to financial independence and personal achievement. All in all, I feel that whether owning a home is a positive or negative situation is quite subjective, depending on the circumstances of the person. For those who are wealthy, it is easy to buy a huge house without any worries, while most of the middle class families feel difficult because it is out of their budget. Apart from that, they also have to use the money for living costs as well as their daily needs. As a result, they recognise that renting an apartment can be a practical and flexible choice, which helps them settle down and gradually improve their life. What is more, it is more convenient to move to different locations for job opportunities and personal reasons. In conclusion, an analysis of different perspectives about accommodation emphasises some benefits of owning a house and renting one. Depending on the financial ability of individuals, this examination prompts resident to consider their preferences and experiences that influence their concerns thoughtfully.