Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. What solution is better?

In general, some cities have their own style to build a house based on the condition of the land. If we go to the city, most of the buildings are taller than in the countryside. There are several reasons of that condition, and i will explain it in this essay with the example and clear explanation. Let's take a look in the city, the first cause is there are no other space to build a house wider. People tend to construct the taller building to maximize the land capacity. The next reason is the price of the land is expensive, including taxes and all expenditures. And the last one is the population in the city center is higher than in the village, so they must create the skyscrapers to maintain all conditions. On the other side, people construct a wider house because the price of the land is cheaper than in the city center. For instance, the house in Pekanbaru is five times wider than in Jakarta. They have more space, so they can build any garden, even for swimming pool. Secondly, some cities have the restriction of constructing a taller properties, such as Batam and Bali. The government make the regulation for supporting aviation rules in Batam and respecting balinese belief. To sum up, creating a property needs more consideration. If you have a small land in the metropolitan area, i suggest you to build a taller building as well as we have to pay attention about the regulation of constructing some properties in a certain area.