The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

Employees should get a longer weekend, and working days should be made shorter. I totally agree with this statement because this can help workers recharge their energy and can help them increase their productivity during the working week. One of the reasons that I agree that the weekend should be longer is that it can help workers recover in order to be ready for the working week. However, it can assist in making workers more effective, for instance, recent studies show that employees who have longer weekends feel more excited to finish their work compared to those who get shorter weekends and longer working weeks. Moreover, a shorter working week allows workers to focus more on their jobs, which means more productivity. As an illustration, workers who work more days feel exhausted in the last days of the working week, which means less productivity, while other employees who get longer weekends and shorter working weeks are more active. In conclusion, this essay completely agrees that a longer weekend and shorter working week are suitable for employees so that they can relax in order to work actively during work days.