Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Due to medical advancements, various diseases are curable nowadays, but most of the people living in the underdeveloped countries are still dying with such diseases that are curable. This happens because of their affordability challenges for expensive medical treatments. So, it is opined by many that drug companies should provide medical products such as medicines, vaccines, and syringes to these countries at reduced prices. However, I agree to this view up to a certain extent as I believe the relevant government authorities, or other world-level organizations, should also come forward to help these countries. To begin with, as a part of their corporate social responsibility, drug companies should take the initiative to provide medical products to needy countries at minimal prices, and eventually, more people could afford the required medical treatments on time, and save their lives. Additionally, drug companies ' primary vision is to improve people's health around the globe. To fulfil this vision, they are persistently investing time and money in research and development projects. Unfortunately, their efforts would not be worthwhile if their medical breakthroughs are only meant for rich people. Hence, for balanced achievement of their businesses' vision, they must take some necessary steps, such as providing medication to poor nations at lower costs, which would help to bring happiness and good health around the globe. On the other hand, it is not an easy task for pharmaceutical companies to serve all the people in third-level countries, who are below the poverty line, as it is an expensive affair. Thus, poor community' governments themselves should also provide subsidies on medical treatments to their poor citizens, and ultimately, they would be able to get the right treatment on time. Apart from that, world-level organisations, namely, the World Health Organization, must provide medical benefits to poor people, ensuring a large proportion of individuals are served by their help. Lastly, non-profit organisations around the globe, should also join hands together, and set up health assistant projects for poor countries, which ensures good health for poor people. In conclusion, it is not only a responsibility of drug companies to provide health assistance to poor countries or their people; it is a collaborative approach, where all the international organisations should come forward to help people living in poor countries, ensuring the uplifting of their health standards.