Government invest in the arts such as music and theatre is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is argued that the country's management should spend on public services instead of the art's industry. From my point of view, I strongly agree as the services would benefit all of the citizens, instead of only one particular group of them, who are interested in art, and the general services would rise the government's income better.  On the one hand, Although the government should care for develop the art as it have a number of their inhabitants into it. However, the puplic service would be more important for every single inhabitant. In addition, when the state invest in infrastracture of the country, all of the citizens would use not only a part of them. For instance, California State University have made a study of comparing that importance of country's facilities, and they reach a result that showed the infrastaruction is the most important facility. On the other hand, In term of money reward of the government's investments, the public services is one of the most high profit. People in every country use the public services in daily base, thus, they will spend more money if we compare it with the art revenue. For example, In UK 68% of the country's income stands on the public transportations.  In concusion, Governments have to invest in what would profit their countries more. While the art is one of industry that the management of the country should care about, the puplic services are more important.