The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Improving the lives of humans should be the most essential goal of science. In my personal opinion, I agree that scientists should give the most attention to improving humans' lives. However, I also believe that learning science should be aimed at improving animals ' lives. First and foremost, upgrading people's lives is the most important goal, because our lives are the most precious thing that we have, so we should focus on improving them so that we can make it easier. Moreover, we should not waste our time improving other things that are less important than our lives. For instance, people should aim to take care of their lives and their health rather than focusing on improving something that is related to video games. Furthermore, from my point of view, I strongly think that we should give some attention to animals ' lives because they cannot do that for themselves. However, animals can help humans to relax and feel comfortable. In addition, animals will love humans when they try to help them. also, they will be more loyal, and they will defend humans. As an illustration, a recent study gives information that any animal can be loyal to humans when they help them, even the lion. In conclusion, scientists should learn science in order to improve our lives, because it is the most precious thing, and they also should try to help animals in improving their lives, because they are weak. As a result, they will be loyal to humans, and they will protect them.